Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **BEIJING PROPERTIES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED**

北京建設(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 925)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION AND CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION RELATING TO THIRD SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT ON DEPOSIT SERVICES

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 25 October 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Third Supplemental Agreement on the utilisation of Deposit Services, which constitutes a major transaction and continuing connected transaction of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless defined otherwise herein.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") of the Company containing, among other things, further information about the Deposit Services, extension of the term of the Deposit Services Master Agreement and the proposed new Caps, a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to both the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders and a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 15 November 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 6 December 2022.

By Order of the Board

Beijing Properties (Holdings) Limited

Cheng Ching Fu

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Qian Xu, Mr. Zhao Jiansuo, Mr. Siu Kin Wai, Mr. Zhang Xudong, Mr. Dong Qilin, Mr. Cheng Ching Fu, Mr. Yu Luning, Mr. Ng Kin Nam and Mr. Ren Lin are the executive Directors; and Mr. Goh Gen Cheung, Mr. Zhu Wuxiang, Mr. James Chan, Mr. Song Lishui and Mr. Xie Ming are the independent non-executive Directors.