Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

NOTICE OF THE 2022 SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2022 second extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") will be held at 2:45 p.m. on Thursday, 22 December 2022, at the Bank's headquarters, No. 18B Jianguomen Nei Avenue, Beijing, PRC to consider and, if thought fit, pass the following businesses:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

- 1. To consider and approve the 2021 remuneration of the Directors;
- 2. To consider and approve the 2021 remuneration of the Supervisors;
- 3. To consider and approve the election of Mr. WANG Changyun as an independent non-executive Director of the Bank;
- 4. To consider and approve the election of Mr. LIU Li as an independent non-executive Director of the Bank; and
- 5. To consider and approve the additional budget for donation for targeted support for 2022.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

HAN Guoqiang

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 7 November 2022

Notes:

- (1) Purchasers of shares who have submitted their stocks and instruments of share transfer to the H share registrar of the Bank and registered as a shareholder on the H share register of members of the Bank on or before 4:30 p.m. on 21 November 2022 are entitled to attend the EGM. The H share register of members of the Bank will be closed from 22 November 2022 to 22 December 2022 (both days inclusive).
- (2) Shareholders of H shares who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM may designate one or more proxies to attend and vote at the EGM on his/her behalf. A proxy need not be a shareholder of the Bank.

To be valid, the proxy form together with the power of attorney (if any) and other relevant authorisation document(s) (if any) which have been notarised shall be deposited at the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, not less than 24 hours before the time designated for the EGM (i.e. by 2:45 p.m. on Wednesday, 21 December 2022). Completion and return of the proxy form will not preclude the shareholders of H Shares from attending and voting at the EGM or any adjourned meeting should they so wish.

The address of the H share registrar of the Bank is as follows:

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited 17M Floor Hopewell Centre 183 Queen's Road East Wanchai Hong Kong

- (3) Any voting at the EGM shall be taken by poll.
- (4) Registration procedures for attending the EGM are as follows:
 - (a) holders of H shares or their proxies shall present proof of identity when attending the EGM. If a holder of H share is a corporate entity, its legal representative or other persons authorised by the board of directors or other governing body of such corporate entity may attend the EGM with the resolutions of the board of directors or other governing body of such corporate entity designating such persons to attend the EGM.
 - (b) holders of H shares who intend to attend the EGM shall return the reply slips for attending the meeting to the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, in person, by mail or by fax on or before Friday, 2 December 2022.
- (5) The EGM is expected to last for half a day. Shareholders attending (in person or by proxy) the EGM shall be responsible for their own travel and accommodation expenses.
- (6) Please refer to the circular of the EGM dated 7 November 2022 for the details of the above resolutions to be proposed at the EGM for consideration and approval.

As at the date of this notice, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. LIAO Luming, Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng and Mr. XIAO Xiang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. WANG Xinxin, Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying and Mr. WU Liansheng.