Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



江蘇寧滬高速公路股份有限公司 JIANGSU EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(Established in the People's Republic of China as a joint-stock limited company)
(Stock Code: 00177)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES FOR THE FIRST 2022 EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the related parties/connected transaction announcement of the Company of 26 October 2022 in respect of the proposed disposal of certain commercial premises by Nanjing Hanwei Property Development Company Limited (南京瀚威房地產開發有限公司), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, to Jiangsu Communications Holding Commercial Operation Management Co., Ltd. (江蘇交控商業運營管理有限公司) (the "**Disposal**").

According to Articles 6.3.7 and 6.3.15 of the Shanghai Listing Rules, the Disposal is subject to approval by shareholders in general meeting.

It is expected that the first 2022 extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") will be held on 12 December 2022 to consider and if see fit, to approval the Disposal. According to the articles of association of the Company, the register of members of the Company for H Shares will be closed from 12 November 2022 to 12 December 2022 (both day inclusive). Holders of H Shares who wish to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM must deliver their instruments of transfer together with the relevant share certificates to Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the Registrar of H Shares of the Company, at Rooms 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on 11 November 2022.

By Order of the Board

Yao Yongjia

Secretary to the Board

Nanjing, the PRC, 27 October 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Chen Yunjiang, Chen Yanli, Wang Yingjian, Wang Feng, Yao Yongjia, Wu Xinhua, Li Xiaoyan, Ma Chung Lai, Lawrence, Zhou Shudong*, Liu Xiaoxing*, Yu Mingyuan*, Xu Guanghua*, Ge Yang*

* Independent non-executive Directors