Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



深 圳 市 元 征 科 技 股 份 有 限 公 司

LAUNCH TECH COMPANY LIMITED*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 2488)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to (i) the announcement (the "Announcement") of Launch Tech Company Limited (the "Company") dated 30 August 2022 in relation to the major transaction in respect of the disposal of the entire equity interest in the Target Company (the "Disposal"); and (ii) the announcement (the "Delay Announcement") of the Company dated 21 September 2022 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement and the Delay Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the Equity Transfer Agreement; (ii) a valuation report on the Equity Interest of the Target Company; (iii) a valuation report on the Property; (iv) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (v) notice of the SGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 September 2022.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 21 October 2022.

By Order of the Board Launch Tech Company Limited* Liu Xin Chairman and Executive Director

30 September 2022 Shenzhen, the PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Liu Xin (Chairman), Mr. Liu Guozhu, Ms. Huang Zhao Huan and Mr. Jiang Shiwen as executive Directors, Mr. Peng Jian as non-executive Director, and Ms. Zhang Yanxiao, Mr. Lin Lichao and Mr. Bin Zhichao as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only