Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE COMPLETION OF ISSUANCE OF 2022 TIER 2 CAPITAL NOTES (SERIES 2)

Reference is made to the announcement of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") dated 7 June 2022 on the approval of issuance of Tier 2 Capital Notes.

With approvals from the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, the Bank completed the public issuance of the "Agricultural Bank of China Limited 2022 Tier 2 Capital Notes (Series 2)" (the "**Notes**") in the National Interbank Bond Market on 23 September 2022.

The total amount of Notes is RMB70 billion and the Notes are divided into two tranches. The first one is 10 years fixed rate Notes with a issuance size of RMB50 billion and interest rate of 3.03%, for which the Bank has a conditional redemption right on the last day of the fifth anniversary year. The second one is 15 years fixed rate Notes with a issuance size of RMB20 billion and interest rate of 3.34%, for which the Bank has a conditional redemption right on the last day of the tenth anniversary year.

The proceeds from the issuance of the Notes will be used to replenish the Tier 2 capital of the Bank according to applicable laws and regulatory approvals.

By Order of the Board

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

HAN Guoqiang

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 23 September 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors are Mr. LIAO Luming, Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng and Mr. XIAO Xiang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. WANG Xinxin, Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying and Mr. WU Liansheng.