Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1905)

## POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Haitong Unitrust International Financial Leasing Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated July 29, 2022 (the "**Circular**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of the Company was held at 2:00 p.m. on Monday, August 15, 2022 at Haitong Unitrust Tower, No. 599 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai, the PRC.

The EGM was convened by the Board. Mr. Ding Xueqing, Chairman of the Board, served as the chairman of the EGM and chaired the EGM. Save as Mr. Jiang Yulin, all of the 11 Directors and all of the Supervisors of the Company attended the EGM. The convening of the EGM was in accordance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares is 8,235,300,000 Shares, all of which entitle the holders to attend and vote on the resolution put forward at the EGM (the "EGM **Resolution**") based on their shareholdings. Shareholders holding an aggregate of 7,834,977,500 voting Shares, representing approximately 95.14% of the total number of issued Shares, attended the EGM either in person or by proxy. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the EGM Resolution. There were no Shareholders required to abstain from voting in favour of the EGM Resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the EGM Resolution at the EGM. The EGM Resolution was put to vote by way of poll. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking of the poll at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM were as follows:

|                     | ODDINA DV DESOLUTION   | NO. OF SHARES VOTED |           |         |
|---------------------|--|---------------------|-----------|---------|
| ORDINARY RESOLUTION |  | FOR                 | AGAINST   | ABSTAIN |
| 1.                  | To consider and approve the removal of Mr.<br>Jiang Yulin as an Independent Non-executive<br>Director of the Company |                     | 0<br>(0%) | 0       |
|                     | The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.  |                     |           |         |

## **REMOVAL OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

As the resolution for removal of Mr. Jiang Yulin as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company has been duly passed as an ordinary resolution by the Shareholders at the EGM, Mr. Jiang Yulin has been removed as an Independent Non-executive Director, with effect from the conclusion of the EGM.

## **CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

The Board hereby announces that, with effect from August 15, 2022:

- (1) Mr. Jiang Yulin has ceased to serve as the chairman and member of the remuneration and evaluation committee under the second session of the Board of Directors of the Company and the chairman and member of the nomination committee under the second session of the Board of Directors of the Company;
- (2) Mr. Zeng Qingsheng has been appointed as the chairman of the remuneration and evaluation committee under the second session of the Board of Directors of the Company; and
- (3) Mr. Yan Lixin has been appointed as a member and the chairman of the nomination committee under the second session of the Board of Directors of the Company, and has ceased to serve as a member of the environmental, social and governance committee under the second session of the Board of Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board Haitong Unitrust International Financial Leasing Co., Ltd. DING Xueqing Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC August 15, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman and executive Director of the Company is Mr. DING Xueqing; the executive Director is Ms. ZHOU Jianli; the non-executive Directors are Mr. REN Peng, Ms. HA Erman, Mr. LU Tong, Mr. WU Shukun and Mr. ZHANG Shaohua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. YAO Feng, Mr. ZENG Qingsheng, Mr. WU Yat Wai and Mr. YAN Lixin.