Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



Zhengzhou Coal Mining Machinery Group Company Limited 鄭州煤礦機械集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 00564)

ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Zhengzhou Coal Mining Machinery Group Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the 2022 first extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "2022 First EGM") is proposed to be held on Wednesday, 24 August 2022.

In order to determine the list of holders of H shares of the Company entitled to attend and vote at the 2022 First EGM, the register of members of H shares of the Company will be closed from Friday, 19 August 2022 to Wednesday, 24 August 2022 (both days inclusive). Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Wednesday, 24 August 2022 shall be entitled to attend and vote at the 2022 First EGM.

H shareholders who intend to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting are required to deposit all their transfer documents together with the relevant H share certificates at the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 18 August 2022.

The Company will despatch to its shareholders a circular containing the details of the resolutions to be proposed at the 2022 First EGM, together with a notice of the meeting, in due course.

By order of the Board

Zhengzhou Coal Mining Machinery Group Company Limited

JIAO Chengyao

Chairman

Zhengzhou, PRC, 4 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. JIAO Chengyao, Mr. XIANG Jiayu, Mr. JIA Hao, Mr. FU Zugang and Mr. WANG Xinying, the non-executive Directors are Mr. CUI Kai and Mr. FEI Guangsheng and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. CHENG Jinglei, Mr. JI Feng, Ms. GUO Wenqing and Mr. FANG Yuan.