Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



山東晨鳴紙業集團股份有限公司 SHANDONG CHENMING PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1812)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON ATTENDANCE OF THE 2022 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 June 2022 in relation to, among other things, the poll results of the 2022 first extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to provide the attendance records of the directors of the Company at the EGM pursuant to Rule 13.39(5A) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited as follows:

Mr. Hu Changqing, Mr. Li Xingchun and Mr. Li Feng, the executive directors of the Company, Mr. Han Tingde and Mr. Li Chuanxuan, the non-executive directors of the Company, and Ms. Yin Meiqun, Mr. Sun Jianfei and Mr. Yang Biao, the independent non-executive directors of the Company, attended the EGM. Mr. Li Weixian, the candidate of executive director of the Company and Mr. Li Zhihui, the candidate of independent non-executive director of the Company also attended the EGM. Mr. Chen Hongguo, an executive director of the Company, was unable to attend the EGM due to his other business engagement.

Save as disclosed above, all other information contained in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited Chen Hongguo Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 27 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Hongguo, Mr. Hu Changqing, Mr. Li Xingchun, Mr. Li Feng and Mr. Li Weixian; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Han Tingde and Mr. Li Chuanxuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Yin Meiqun, Mr. Sun Jianfei, Mr. Yang Biao and Mr. Li Zhihui.

* For identification purposes only