Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 00144)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF POLL RESULTS

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company held on 2 June 2022 as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2021 together with the Report of the Directors and the	· · · ·	2,972,197 (0.0929%)
	Independent Auditor's Report.		
2.	To declare a final dividend of 72 HK cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2021 in scrip form with cash option.	3,199,367,148 (99.9999%)	36 (0.0001%)
3.	 A. (a) To re-elect Mr. Deng Renjie as a Director. (b) To re-elect Mr. Wang Xiufeng as a 	3,059,533,557 (95.6342%) 3,032,631,694	139,671,627 (4.3658%) 166,573,490
	Director.	(94.7933%)	(5.2067%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Deng Weidong as a Director.	2,848,798,717 (89.0471%)	350,406,467 (10.9529%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Yim Kong as a Director.	3,157,623,251 (98.7002%)	41,581,933 (1.2998%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Kut Ying Hay as a Director.	2,799,252,060 (87.4984%)	399,953,124 (12.5016%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Lee Yip Wah Peter as a Director.	2,929,153,064 (91.5588%)	270,052,120 (8.4412%)
	(g) To re-elect Mr. Bong Shu Ying Francis as a Director.	3,039,420,290 (95.0055%)	159,784,894 (4.9945%)

		Number of Votes (%)		
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against	
	B. To authorise the Board of Directors to	3,168,556,320	30,760,864	
	fix the remuneration of the Directors.	(99.0385%)	(0.9615%)	
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche	3,198,723,148	594,036	
	Tohmatsu as Auditor of the Company and to	(99.9814%)	(0.0186%)	
	authorise the Board of Directors to fix its			
	remuneration.			
5.	A. To grant a general mandate to the	2,590,739,483	608,465,701	
	Directors to allot shares as set out in	(80.9807%)	(19.0193%)	
	item 5A of the AGM notice.			
	B. To grant a general mandate to the	3,186,263,847	13,053,337	
	Directors for the buy-back of shares as	(99.5920%)	(0.4080%)	
	set out in item 5B of the AGM notice.			
	C. To add the number of the shares bought	2,603,225,872	595,979,312	
	back under resolution no. 5B to the	(81.3710%)	(18.6290%)	
	mandate granted to the Directors under			
	resolution no. 5A.			
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above				
resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.				

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 3,785,619,729 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. No shareholders have stated in the circular that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

The directors of the Company, namely Mr. Yim Kong, Mr. Lee Yip Wah Peter and Mr. Bong Shu Ying Francis attended the AGM in person. Mr. Deng Renjie, Mr. Wang Xiufeng, Mr. Liu Weiwu, Mr. Deng Weidong, Mr. Wang Zhixan, Mr. Kut Ying Hay and Mr. Li Ka Fai David were unable to attend the AGM due to other business engagement.

By Order of the Board China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited Deng Renjie

Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Deng Renjie, Mr. Wang Xiufeng, Mr. Liu Weiwu, Mr. Deng Weidong, Mr. Yim Kong and Mr. Wang Zhixian as executive directors; and Mr. Kut Ying Hay, Mr. Lee Yip Wah Peter, Mr. Li Ka Fai David and Mr. Bong Shu Ying Francis as independent non-executive directors.