Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1958)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO RENEWAL OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 27 April 2022 (the "CCT Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the CCT Announcement.

As disclosed in the CCT Announcement, as the annual caps for the continuing connected transactions for the Trademark Licensing Agreement are due to expire on 31 December 2022, the Board of Directors has, on 27 April 2022, resolved to propose the new annual caps for such continuing connected transactions for the three years ending 31 December 2025 (the "Trademark Licensing Agreement Annual Caps").

Given that the Company needs more time to review the determination of the Trademark Licensing Agreement Annual Caps, the Company does not intend to seek Independent Shareholders' approval for the Trademark Licensing Agreement Annual Caps at the upcoming annual general meeting. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company in accordance with all applicable requirements under the Listing Rules as and when appropriate after the Trademark Licensing Agreement Annual Caps have been determined.

By order of the Board of Directors **BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Wang Jianhui**

Secretary to the Board of Directors and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 26 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Jiang Deyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Chen Hongliang and Mr. Hu Hanjun, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Huang Wenbing, as executive Director; Mr. Ye Qian, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Harald Emil Wilhelm, Mr. Gu Tiemin and Mr. Sun Li, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Ms. Yin Yuanping, Mr. Xu Xiangyang, Mr. Tang Jun and Mr. Edmund Sit, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only