Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD

澳優乳業股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1717)

POLL RESULT OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2021 HELD ON 26 MAY 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 26 May 2022.

The Board is also pleased to announce that the resolution regarding the proposed final dividend of HK\$0.28 per Share in respect of the year ended 31 December 2021 was duly passed by poll at the AGM held on 26 May 2022 and the final dividend is expected to be paid on or around 23 June 2022.

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting for the year ended 31 December 2021 (the "AGM") of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "Company") dated 22 April 2022. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the Notice unless the content otherwise requires.

POLL RESULT OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held at 22nd Floor, Block A, Building 1, Ausnutria Building, Suncity, Purui East Road, Yueliangdao Street, Wangcheng District, Changsha City, Hunan Province, the People's Republic of China on 26 May 2022 at 10:00 a.m., all the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 1,808,545,841 Shares of HK\$0.10 each in issue. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting in respect of the Resolutions. Accordingly, a total of 1,808,545,841 Shares were held by the Shareholders who were entitled to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

Shareholders and authorised proxies holding an aggregate of 1,372,548,102 Shares, representing approximately 75.89% of the issued Shares, were present at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The Company would like to report that 1 Director attended the AGM in person; 4 Directors attended the AGM by video conference. 4 Directors were unable to attend the AGM due to their other business commitments.

The poll results of the Resolutions are as follow:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage to total number of votes cast	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and of the auditors for the year ended 31 December 2021	1,368,480,102 (99.70%)	4,068,000 (0.30%)
2.	To re-elect the retiring Directors:		
	(i) To re-elect Mr. Bartle van der Meer as executive Director	1,371,438,102 (99.92%)	1,110,000 (0.08%)
	(ii) To re-elect Ms. Ng Siu Hung as executive Director	1,371,438,102 (99.92%)	1,110,000 (0.08%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Aidan Maurice Coleman as independent non-executive Director	1,372,240,102 (99.98%)	308,000 (0.02%)
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Sun Donghong as non-executive Director	1,371,438,102 (99.92%)	1,110,000 (0.08%)
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Zhanqiang as non-executive Director	1,371,438,102 (99.92%)	1,110,000 (0.08%)
	(vi) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Lingqi as non-executive Director	1,371,438,102 (99.92%)	1,110,000 (0.08%)
	(vii) To re-elect Mr. Ma Ji as independent non-executive Director	1,372,548,102 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(viii) To re-elect Mr. Ren Fazheng as independent non-executive Director	1,372,548,102 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration and emolument	1,372,548,102 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.28 per Share for the year ended 31 December 2021 from the share premium account of the Company	1,372,548,102 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	1,372,548,102 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To approve the renewal of the Issue Mandate	1,350,221,850 (98.37%)	22,326,252 (1.63%)
7.	To approve the renewal of the Repurchase Mandate	1,372,548,102 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage to total number of votes cast	
			Against
8.	To approve the addition of repurchased securities to the Issue Mandate stated under Resolution No. 6	1,350,221,850 (98.37%)	22,326,252 (1.63%)
9.	To approve and adopt the New Share Option Scheme and to authorise the Directors to grant option(s) and to allot, issue and deal in the shares of the Company pursuant to the exercise of any option(s) granted thereunder	1,350,529,850 (98.40%)	22,018,252 (1.60%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed.

PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND

The resolution for the payment of a final dividend of HK\$0.28 per Share for the year ended 31 December 2021 was approved by the Shareholders at the AGM. The final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2021 will be payable on or about 23 June 2022 to the Shareholders on the register of members of the Company dated 31 May 2022.

By order of the Board **Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd Yan Weibin**Chairman

The People's Republic of China, 26 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yan Weibin (Chairman), Mr. Bartle van der Meer (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Ng Siu Hung; three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Sun Donghong (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Zhang Zhanqiang and Mr. Zhang Lingqi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ma Ji, Mr. Ren Fazheng and Mr. Aidan Maurice Coleman.