Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2618)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of JD Logistics, Inc. (the "Company") dated March 13, 2022 in relation to, among others, in respect of the acquisition of the equity interest in the Deppon Holdco (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14.36A of the Listing Rules. As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, inter alia, (i) further details of the Agreements; (ii) the financial information of the Enlarged Group; (iii) the unaudited pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group; and (iv) the notice of the EGM shall be despatched on or before April 30, 2022. However, as the Company requires additional time to prepare, finalise and complete certain information to be contained in the Circular, including (a) financial information on Deppon including the management discussion and analysis of Deppon; (b) the unaudited proforma consolidated assets and liabilities of the Enlarged Group as at December 31, 2021; and (c) the statements of indebtedness and sufficiency of working capital of the Enlarged Group, the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to be postponed to a date falling on or before June 30, 2022.

By order of the Board
JD Logistics, Inc.
Mr. Yui Yu

Executive Director

Hong Kong, May 20, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yui Yu as executive Director, Mr. Richard Qiangdong Liu as non-executive Director, and Ms. Nora Gu Yi Wu, Ms. Carol Yun Yau Li, Mr. Liming Wang, Dr. Xiande Zhao and Mr. Yang Zhang as independent non-executive Directors.