Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name 弘業期貨股份有限公司 and carrying on business in Hong Kong as Holly Futures)

(the "Company")

(Stock Code: 3678)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, THE 2022 FIRST DOMESTIC SHAREHOLDERS' CLASS MEETING AND THE 2022 FIRST H SHAREHOLDERS' CLASS MEETING HELD ON 11 MAY 2022

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 11 May 2022 in relation to the poll results of the annual general meeting (the "AGM"), the 2022 first Domestic Shareholders' Class Meeting (the "Domestic Shareholders' Class Meeting") and the 2022 first H Shareholders' Class Meeting (the "H Shareholders' Class Meeting", together with the Domestic Shareholders' Class Meeting, the "Class Meetings") held on Wednesday, 11 May 2022 (the "Announcement"). Terms used but not defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, all members of the Board attended the AGM and the Class Meetings. The Company wishes to supplement that Ms. Zhou Jianqiu (executive Director), Mr. Xue Binghai (non-executive Director), Mr. Jiang Lin (non-executive Director), Mr. Huang Dechun (independent non-executive Director) attended the AGM and the Class Meetings in person; and Mr. Zhou Yong (executive Director), Mr. Shan Bing (non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Yuetang (independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Lo Wah Wai (independent non-executive Director) attended the AGM and the Class Meetings through telephone conference.

All information and contents as set out in the Announcement remain unchanged and shall continue to be valid for all purposes.

By order of the Board

Ms. Zhou Jianqiu

Executive Director

Nanjing, the PRC 13 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Zhou Yong and Ms. Zhou Jianqiu as executive Directors; Mr. Xue Binghai, Mr. Jiang Lin and Mr. Shan Bing as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wang Yuetang, Mr. Huang Dechun and Mr. Lo Wah Wai as independent non-executive Directors.