Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASM PACIFIC TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0522)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 MAY 2022

At the 2022 annual general meeting (the "AGM") of ASM Pacific Technology Limited (the "Company") held on 10 May 2022, all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 1 April 2022 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll.

All Directors of the Company had attended the AGM. Miss Orasa Livasiri and Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung attended the AGM in person, while the other Directors, namely, Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee, Mr. Benjamin Loh Gek Lim, Mr. Paulus Antonius Henricus Verhagen, Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat and Mr. Guenter Walter Lauber attended the AGM by video conference.

The poll results taken at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and of the independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2021.	310,344,167 (99.73%)	854,194 (0.27%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$2.60 per share for the year ended 31 December 2021.	310,970,561 (99.93%)	227,800 (0.07%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	310,862,961 (99.89%)	335,400 (0.11%)

Ordinary Pagalutions		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
4.	To give a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares up to a maximum of 5% of the issued capital of the Company as at the date of passing of the resolution.	310,832,861 (99.88%)	386,700 (0.12%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares up to a maximum of 5% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of the resolution.	310,611,454 (99.80%)	608,107 (0.20%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue additional shares of the Company by adding thereto the shares bought back by the Company.	270,010,540 (86.76%)	41,209,021 (13.24%)

Special Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
7.	To approve the change of the name of the Company from "ASM Pacific Technology Limited" to "ASMPT Limited".	311,198,361 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To amend the memorandum and articles of association of the Company.	311,198,361 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9.	To adopt the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company.	311,198,361 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
10.	To re-elect Miss Orasa Livasiri as director.	240,452,531	70,745,830
		(77.27%)	(22.73%)
11.	To re-elect Mr. Wong Hon Yee as director.	286,259,417	23,678,944
		(92.36%)	(7.64%)
12.	To re-elect Mr. Tang Koon Hung, Eric as director.	296,526,412	13,411,949
		(95.67%)	(4.33%)
13.	To re-elect Mr. Paulus Antonius Henricus	276,622,336	34,576,025
	Verhagen as director.	(88.89%)	(11.11%)
14.	To authorize the board of directors to fix the	305,924,052	5,274,309
	directors' remuneration.	(98.31%)	(1.69%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 412,705,333 shares, which was the total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM.

There was no restriction on any of the Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board

ASM Pacific Technology Limited

Orasa Livasiri

Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Miss Orasa Livasiri (Chairman), Mr. John Lok Kam Chong, Mr. Wong Hon Yee and Mr. Eric Tang Koon Hung as Independent Non-Executive Directors, Mr. Benjamin Loh Gek Lim and Mr. Paulus Antonius Henricus Verhagen as Non-Executive Directors, and Mr. Robin Gerard Ng Cher Tat and Mr. Guenter Walter Lauber as Executive Directors.