Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Tradelink Electronic Commerce Limited**

## 貿易通電子貿易有限公司

(the "Company")

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 536)

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 6 MAY 2022 – POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 6 May 2022 (the "AGM") are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements of the Company, the directors' report and the report of the auditors for the year ended 31 December 2021.	307,061,155	500
		(99.9998%)	(0.0002%)
2	To declare a final dividend in respect of the year ended 31 December 2021.	307,061,155	500
		(99.9998%)	(0.0002%)
3	(i) To re-elect Ms. CHUNG Shun Kwan, Emily as an Executive Director.	307,061,155	500
		(99.9998%)	(0.0002%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. YUEN Wing Sang, Vincent as a Non-executive Director.	304,150,500	2,911,155
		(99.0519%)	(0.9481%)
4	To re-elect Mr. CHAK Hubert who has served for more than nine years as an Independent Non-executive Director.	304,150,000	2,911,655
		(99.0518%)	(0.9482%)
5	To re-elect Mr. CHAU Tak Hay who has served for more than nine years as an Independent Non-executive Director.	306,968,655	93,000
		(99.9697%)	(0.0303%)
6	To authorize the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	245,080,000	61,981,655
		(79.8146%)	(20.1854%)

7	To re-appoint KPMG as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	307,061,155 (99.9998%)	500 (0.0002%)
8	To pass Ordinary Resolution 8 of the AGM Notice – to give Directors a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 20% of the Company's total number of shares in issue.	241,076,500 (78.5108%)	65,985,155 (21.4892%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions 1 to 8, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of this AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 794,633,719 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions imposed on the shareholders of the Company casting votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. In addition, there were no shares that entitled the holders to attend the AGM and abstained from voting in favour as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No parties have stated any intention in the circular of the Company dated 31 March 2022 that it would vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

Dr. LEE Nai Shee, Harry, S.B.S., J.P. (Chairman), Mr. YING Tze Man, Kenneth, Mr. YUEN Wing Sang, Vincent, Mr. TSE Kam Keung, Mr. CHENG Chun Chung, Andrew, Ms. CHUNG Shun Kwan, Emily, Mr. CHAK Hubert, Mr. CHAU Tak Hay, Ms. CHAN Chi Yan, Mr. CHUNG Wai Kwok, Jimmy and Mr. HO Lap Kee, Sunny, M.H., J.P. attended the AGM. Dr. LEE Delman was not able to attend the AGM due to his overseas business commitments.

By Order of the Board

TAI Kwok Hung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 May 2022

Following the conclusion of the AGM, the Board of Directors comprises

*Non-executive Directors*: Dr. LEE Nai Shee, Harry, S.B.S., J.P. (Chairman), Dr. LEE Delman, Mr. YING Tze Man, Kenneth and Mr. YUEN Wing Sang, Vincent;

*Executive Directors*: Mr. TSE Kam Keung, Mr. CHENG Chun Chung, Andrew and Ms. CHUNG Shun Kwan, Emily; and

*Independent Non-executive Directors*: Mr. CHAK Hubert, Mr. CHAU Tak Hay, Ms. CHAN Chi Yan, Mr. CHUNG Wai Kwok, Jimmy and Mr. HO Lap Kee, Sunny, M.H., J.P.