Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

## 中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

## **POLL RESULTS OF 2022 EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING**

The Board hereby announces that all the resolutions set out in the EGM Notice and put to the EGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 29 April 2022.

References are made to the notice (the "EGM Notice") of an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") dated 12 April 2022 and the circular of the Company dated 12 April 2022 (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall, unless otherwise defined, have the same meanings as those used in the EGM Notice and the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the EGM Notice and put to the EGM were duly passed by the Shareholders, by way of poll at the EGM. The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM. Pursuant to the articles of association of the Company, the Shareholders present and entitled to vote at the EGM elected one of their number to preside as the chairman of the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM as set out in the EGM Notice were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares voted and percentage of total number of Shares voted		Total number of Shares voted
1.	To approve the transactions contemplated under the 2024 Weichai Parts Sales Agreement (as defined in the Circular) and the proposed annual caps for the transactions thereunder for the three years ending 31 December 2024 as set out in the Circular	For 435,316,580 (99.999540%)	Against 2,003 (0.000460%)	435,318,583
2.	To approve the transactions contemplated under the 2022 Weichai Parts Purchase Agreement (as defined in the Circular) and the proposed annual cap for the transactions thereunder for the year ending 31 December 2022 as set out in the Circular	435,316,580 (99.999540%)	2,003 (0.000460%)	435,318,583

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions no. 1 and no. 2, all such resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 2,760,993,339 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on each of the resolutions put to the EGM. Two of the independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lyu Shousheng and Dr. Lin Zhijun, also attended the EGM via video conference system.

Sinotruk (BVI) Limited, an indirectly non wholly-owned subsidiary of SHIG and the beneficial owner of 1,408,106,603 Shares (representing approximately 51% of the total number of Shares in issue) as at the date of the EGM, was required to and has abstained from voting in respect of the resolution no. 1 and resolution no. 2 at the EGM. Therefore, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to vote on resolution no. 1 and resolution no. 2 was 1,352,886,736 Shares (representing approximately 49% of the total number of Shares) as at the date of the EGM.

Saved as disclosed, there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the EGM, and none of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circulars to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions of the EGM.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Cai Dong
Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 29 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cai Dong, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Dai Lixin, Mr. Richard von Braunschweig, Ms. Li Xia and Mr. Sun Shaojun; four non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Jiang Kui, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng and Mr. Zhang Zhong.