Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 28 June 2022 at Level 22, Nexxus Building, 41 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong for the following purposes:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

To consider and, if thought fit, pass (with or without modification) the following resolutions as ordinary resolutions of the Company:

- 1. To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries, the report of the directors of the Company (the "**Director**") and the report of the independent auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.
- 2. To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.68 or RMB0.55 per share of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.
- 3. A. To re-elect Mr. Cai Dong, a retiring Director, as an executive Director;
 - B. To re-elect Mr. Sun Shaojun, a retiring Director, as an executive Director;
 - C. To re-elect Mr. Jiang Kui, a retiring Director, as a non-executive Director;
 - D. To re-elect Mr Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, a retiring Director, as a non-executive Director;
 - E. To re-elect Mr. Karsten Oellers, a retiring Director, as a non-executive Director;
 - F. To re-elect Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn, a retiring Director, as a non-executive Director;
 - G. To re-elect Dr. Lin Zhijun (who has served as an independent non-executive director for more than 9 years), a retiring Director, as an independent non-executive Director;

- H. To re-elect Mr. Lyu Shousheng, a retiring Director, as an independent non-executive Director;
- I. To re-elect Mr. Zhang Zhong, a retiring Director, as an independent non-executive Director; and
- J. To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.
- 4. To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the independent auditor of the Company for the financial year ending 31 December 2022 and to authorise the board of Directors to fix its remuneration.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Cai Dong
Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, the PRC, 29 April 2022

As at the date of this notice, the Board consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cai Dong, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Dai Lixin, Mr. Richard von Braunschweig, Ms. Li Xia and Mr. Sun Shaojun; four non-executive directors of the Company including, Mr. Jiang Kui, Mr. Alexander Albertus Gerhardus Vlaskamp, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng and Mr. Zhang Zhong.

Notes:

- 1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the meeting of the Company is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and on a poll vote on his behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. In order to be valid, a proxy form and the power of attorney or other authorisation (if any) under which it is signed, or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney or authorisation, must be deposited at the share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not less than 48 hours before the time fixed for holding the meeting or any adjournment thereof. Completion and return of the proxy form will not preclude any member from attending and voting in person at the meeting or any adjourned meeting should he/she so wishes.
- 3. The AGM of the Company will be held on Tuesday, 28 June 2022 and the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 23 June 2022 to Tuesday, 28 June 2022 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify to attend and vote in the AGM, holders of the Company's shares must lodge their share certificates together with the relevant share transfer documents with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 22 June 2022.
- 4. Where there are joint holders of any share of the Company, any one of such joint holders may vote, either in person or by proxy, in respect of such share as if he/she/it were solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such joint holders are present at the meeting, the vote of the senior who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, shall be accepted to the exclusion of the votes of the other joint holders, and for this purpose seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the register of members of the Company in respect of the joint holding.
- 5. No corporate gifts, refreshments or drinks will be distributed.