Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 9688)

## NOTICE OF BOARD ACTION AND DATE OF PUBLICATION OF FIRST QUARTER 2022 RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT

Our board of directors will consider and vote on, among other matters, our unaudited quarterly results for the three months ended March 31, 2022 ("Results") on Tuesday, May 10, 2022 (Shanghai and Hong Kong Time). If approved, we will announce our Results at or around 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 (Shanghai and Hong Kong Time) on the website of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange at www.hkexnews.hk and our Company website at www.zailaboratory.com.

After the Results have been approved and released, our management plans to host a live earnings teleconference call and webcast on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 (Shanghai and Hong Kong time) to discuss the Results and answer questions. Interested parties may access the live webcast via the Company's website at http://ir.zailaboratory.com. Participants must register in advance of the conference call through the link provided below. Upon registering, each participant will be provided with participant dial-in number, a passcode and a unique access PIN.

Registration link: http://apac.directeventreg.com/registration/event/5185688

Conference ID: 5185688

A replay will be available shortly after the call and can be accessed by visiting the Company's website at http://ir.zailaboratory.com.

By order of the Board

Zai Lab Limited

Samantha Du

Director, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong April 26, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Samantha Du as a director, and Dr. Kai-Xian Chen, Dr. John Diekman, Ms. Nisa Leung, Mr. William Lis, Mr. Leon O. Moulder, Jr., Mr. Peter Wirth, Mr. Scott W Morrison and Richard Gaynor, MD. as independent directors.