Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# GCL TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

# 協鑫科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3800)

# CHANGE OF STOCK SHORT NAME

#### **AND**

### **CHANGE OF COMPANY WEBSITE**

We refer to the announcements of GCL Technology Holdings Limited (formerly known as GCL-Poly Energy Holdings Limited, the "Company") dated 19 April 2022 and 21 April 2022 in relation to the change of company name (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

#### CHANGE OF STOCK SHORT NAME

Following the Change of Company Name becoming effective, the stock short name of the Shares for trading on the Stock Exchange will be changed from "GCL-POLY ENERGY" to "GCL TECH" in English and from "保利協鑫能源" to "協鑫科技" in Chinese with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 28 April 2022. The stock code of the Company on the Stock Exchange remains unchanged as "3800".

## **CHANGE OF COMPANY WEBSITE**

The Board also hereby announces that the website of the Company has been changed to "www. gcltech.com" with effect from the date of this announcement. With effect from the date of this announcement, all announcements, notices or other documents to be submitted by the Company for publication on the Stock Exchange's website will also be published on this new website of the Company.

By order of the Board
GCL Technology Holdings Limited
協鑫科技控股有限公司
Zhu Gongshan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Gongshan (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Zhanjun, Mr. Lan Tianshi, Mr. Zhu Yufeng, Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles and Mr. Zheng Xiongjiu as executive Directors; Ir. Dr. Ho Chung Tai, Raymond, Mr. Yip Tai Him, Dr. Shen Wenzhong and Mr. Wong Man Chung, Francis as independent non-executive Directors.