Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



彩 虹 集 團 新 能 源 股 份 有 限 公 司 IRICO GROUP NEW ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0438)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING 2021 ANNUAL RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 29 March 2022 in relation to the annual results for the year ended 31 December 2021 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company noted that due to inadvertent clerical error, the dates corresponding to the three columns of figures in the Balance Sheet on pages 2 to 6 of the English version of the Announcement are inconsistent with the Chinese version. The Company would like to clarify that the dates corresponding to the three columns of figures in the Balance Sheet on pages 2 to 6 of the English version of the Announcement should be 31 December 2021, 31 December 2020 (restated), 31 December 2019 (restated) from left to right.

The relevant disclosure in the Chinese version of the Announcement is correct. The Company confirms that the above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Announcement. Save as disclosed above, all information and contents set out in the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board
IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited*
Tong Xiaofei
Chairman

Shaanxi Province, the PRC 8 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Tong Xiaofei and Mr. Jiang Lei as executive Directors, Mr. Ni Huadong and Mr. Huang Weihong as non-executive Directors, and Ms. Wu Xiaoguang, Mr. Li Yong and Ms. Hao Meiping as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only