Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

FOSUN PHARMA 复星医药

上海復星醫藥(集團)股份有限公司 Shanghai Fosun Pharmaceutical (Group) Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02196)

(1) PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE BOARD AND

(2) PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The term of office of the eighth session of the Board and the eighth session of the Supervisory Committee will expire in June 2022 (or until the conclusion of the forthcoming AGM at which members of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will be elected).

1. PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE BOARD

The Board proposes that the ninth session of the Board will consist of eleven Directors, including, three executive Directors, four non-executive Directors and four independent non-executive Directors.

The Board proposes (a) the re-election of Mr. WU Yifang, Mr. WANG Kexin and Ms. GUAN Xiaohui, being the members of the existing session of the Board, as executive Directors of the ninth session of the Board; (b) the re-election of Mr. CHEN Qiyu, Mr. YAO Fang, Mr. XU Xiaoliang and Mr. PAN Donghui, being the members of the existing session of the Board, as non-executive Directors of the ninth session of the Board; and (c) the re-election of Ms. LI Ling, Mr. TANG Guliang, Mr. WANG Quandi and Mr. YU Tze Shan Hailson, being the members of the existing session of the Board, as independent non-executive Directors of the ninth session of the Board.

2. PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The Supervisory Committee proposes that the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee will consist of three supervisors, including, two supervisors to be elected by the Shareholders and one employee supervisor to be elected at the employee representative congress of the Company.

The Supervisory Committee proposes the re-election of Mr. CAO Genxing and Mr. GUAN Yimin, being the members of the existing session of the Supervisory Committee, as supervisors of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee.

3. CIRCULAR

A circular, containing, among others, further details regarding the proposed appointment of members of the ninth session of the Board, the proposed appointment of members of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee and a notice of the AGM will be dispatched to the Shareholders as soon as practicable.

1. PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE BOARD

The term of office of the eighth session of the board ("Board") of directors ("Directors") of Shanghai Fosun Pharmaceutical (Group) Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") will expire in June 2022 (or upon the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") at which members of the new session of the Board will be elected). The Board proposes that the ninth session of the Board will consist of eleven Directors, including three executive Directors, four non-executive Directors and four independent non-executive Directors.

The Board proposes (a) the re-election of Mr. WU Yifang, Mr. WANG Kexin and Ms. GUAN Xiaohui, being the members of the existing session of the Board, as executive Directors of the ninth session of the Board; (b) the re-election of Mr. CHEN Qiyu, Mr. YAO Fang, Mr. XU Xiaoliang and Mr. PAN Donghui, being the members of the existing session of the Board, as non-executive Directors of the ninth session of the Board; and (c) the re-election of Ms. LI Ling, Mr. TANG Guliang, Mr. WANG Quandi and Mr. YU Tze Shan Hailson, being the members of the existing session of the Board, as independent non-executive Directors of the ninth session of the Board.

2. PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The term of office of the eighth session of the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") will expire in June 2022 (or until the conclusion of the forthcoming AGM at which members of the new session of the Supervisory Committee will be elected).

The Supervisory Committee proposes the re-election of Mr. CAO Genxing and Mr. GUAN Yimin, being the members of the existing session of the Supervisory Committee, as supervisors of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee, and submits such proposal of re-election to the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") for consideration and approval at the AGM.

The ninth session of the Supervisory Committee will consist of Mr. CAO Genxing, Mr. GUAN Yimin and one employee supervisor to be elected at the employee representative congress of the Company.

3. CIRCULAR

A circular containing, among other things, further details regarding the proposed appointment of members of the ninth session of the Board, the proposed appointment of members of the ninth session of the Supervisory Committee and a notice of the AGM will be dispatched to the Shareholders as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board

Shanghai Fosun Pharmaceutical (Group) Co., Ltd.*

Wu Yifang

Chairman

Shanghai, PRC 7 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company are Mr. Wu Yifang, Mr. Wang Kexin and Ms. Guan Xiaohui; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. Yao Fang, Mr. Xu Xiaoliang and Mr. Pan Donghui; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Li Ling, Mr. Tang Guliang, Mr. Wang Quandi and Mr. Yu Tze Shan Hailson.

* for identification purposes only