Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA RUIFENG RENEWABLE ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國瑞風新能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00527)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR AND EGM

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 28 January 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to the proposed issue of convertible bonds under specific mandate. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further information of the Subscription Agreement and the Convertible Bonds; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (iii) the advice of the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Subscription Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 11 March 2022.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 17 March 2022.

By order of the Board of China Ruifeng Renewable Energy Holdings Limited Zhang Zhixiang Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 11 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Zhixiang (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Ning Zhongzhi, Mr. Li Tian Hai and Mr. Peng Ziwei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jiang Senlin, Mr. Qu Weidong and Ms. Hu Xiaolin.