Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "东方证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "東方證券" (in Chinese) and "DFZQ" (in English))

(Stock Code: 03958)

ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING THE APPLICATION FOR THE A SHARE RIGHTS ISSUE APPROVED BY THE ISSUANCE APPROVAL COMMITTEE OF THE CSRC

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated March 30, 2021, December 21, 2021, January 14, 2022 and February 23, 2022 and the circular of the Company dated April 22, 2021 (the "**Circular**") in relation to, among other things, the Rights Issue of A Shares and H Shares of the Company and other relevant matters. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board hereby announces that, on March 7, 2022, the Issuance Approval Committee of the CSRC conducted a review of the Company's application for the A Share Rights Issue. Pursuant to the review results of the meeting, the application of the Company for the A Share Rights Issue has been approved.

The Company will fulfill its information disclosure obligations in a timely manner in strict accordance with relevant laws and regulations and will issue a separate announcement upon receipt of the formal approval from the CSRC. Investors are advised to pay attention to the investment risks thereof.

By order of the Board of Directors JIN Wenzhong Chairman

Shanghai, PRC March 7, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. SONG Xuefeng and Mr. JIN Wenzhong as executive Directors; Mr. YU Xuechun, Mr. LIU Wei, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Mr. CHENG Feng, Mr. REN Zhixiang and Ms. ZHU Jing as non-executive Directors; and Mr. XU Zhiming, Mr. JIN Qinglu, Mr. WU Hong, Mr. FENG Xingdong and Mr. LUO Xinyu as independent non-executive Directors.