Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AGRICULTURAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED 中國農業銀行股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

INDICATIVE ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE 2022 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular and the notice of the 2022 first extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") (the "Circular and Notice") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") dated 28 January 2022, containing the time and venue of the EGM to be held and the details of each of the resolutions proposed at the EGM for the consideration and approval of the shareholders of the Bank (the "Shareholders").

In order to implement the current requirements regarding the prevention and control on the outbreak of coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19), protect the health and safety of the Shareholders and the attendees of the EGM, and ensure the exercise of shareholder's rights by the Shareholders, the Shareholders are recommended to attend and vote at the EGM through off-site means. The Shareholders can choose to vote by filling in and submitting the proxy form, i.e. to indicate your voting intention in the proxy form for the EGM dated 28 January 2022 (the "**Proxy Form**"), and designate the chairman of the EGM as your proxy. The Shareholders of A shares can also choose to vote by means of online voting, please refer to the voting methods set out in the notice and the indicative announcement of the EGM published on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange by the Bank on 28 January 2022 and 4 March 2022, respectively.

There will be stringent infection prevention measures at the venue of the EGM correspondingly. The Bank reminds the Shareholders and the persons concerned who present the EGM on-site to comply with relevant epidemic prevention and control requirements, adopt proper personal protection, wear a mask and cooperate with temperature check, health information inquiry and authentication and other matters.

The Shareholders shall refer to the Circular and Notice for the details of the resolutions proposed at the EGM. If there are any questions about the relevant resolutions or any enquiries regarding the Bank, the Shareholders are welcome to contact the office of the board of directors of the Bank through the following means:

Address: No. 69, Jianguomen Nei Avenue, Dongcheng District, Beijing, the PRC

Tel no.: 86-10-8510 8525 Fax no.: 86-10-8512 6571

E-mail address: <u>ir@abchina.com</u>

If any Shareholders of H shares have the intention to attend the EGM in person or have any other questions about the EGM, please contact Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the H share registrar of the Bank through the following means:

Address: 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Tel no.: 852-2862 8628 Fax no.: 852-2865 0990

E-mail address: hkinfo@computershare.com.hk

Save for the above, the time and venue of the EGM, the resolutions proposed at the EGM for the Shareholders' consideration and approval, the eligibility to attend the EGM, the proxy, the registration procedures, the H share register of members and all other information in relation to the EGM remain unchanged. Please refer to the Circular and Notice and the Proxy Form for the details.

By Order of the Board of Directors **Agricultural Bank of China Limited HAN Guoqiang**

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 3 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. GU Shu, Mr. ZHANG Qingsong, Mr. ZHANG Xuguang and Mr. LIN Li; the non-executive directors are Mr. LIAO Luming, Mr. LI Wei, Ms. ZHOU Ji, Mr. LIU Xiaopeng and Mr. XIAO Xiang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. WANG Xinxin, Mr. HUANG Zhenzhong, Ms. LEUNG KO May Yee, Margaret, Mr. LIU Shouying and Mr. WU Liansheng.