Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



微創醫療科學有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00853)

ADOPTION OF SUBSIDIARY SHARE OPTION SCHEME

The board of directors (the "Board") of MicroPort Scientific Corporation (the "Company") announces that Shanghai MicroPort MedBot (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Subsidiary"), a 50.47% owned subsidiary of the Company, plans to adopt a share option scheme (the "Subsidiary Option Scheme") in order to provide the grantees of the Subsidiary Option Scheme with the opportunity to acquire proprietary interests in the Subsidiary, which will encourage the grantees to work towards enhancing the values of the Subsidiary and in turn benefiting the Company and its shareholders as a whole.

The Subsidiary and its subsidiaries are mainly engaged in designing, developing and commercializing surgical robots to assit surgeons in performing complex surgical procedures. The Subsidiary Option Scheme is subject to, among other things, the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at an extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "Extraordinary General Meeting") to be convened for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, approving, among other things, the adoption of the Subsidiary Option Scheme.

A circular containing further details about the Subsidiary Option Scheme and a notice for the Extraordinary General Meeting will be despatched to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board

MicroPort Scientific Corporation

Dr. Zhaohua Chang

Chairman

Shanghai, PRC, 10 February 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Dr. Zhaohua Chang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Norihiro Ashida, Dr. Yasuhisa Kurogi and Mr. Hongliang Yu; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Guoen Liu and Mr. Chunyang Shao.

* For identification purpose only