Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



 $(Incorporated\ in\ the\ Cayman\ Islands\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock code: 1129)

UPDATE ON THE CAPITAL REDUCTION AND THE SUB-DIVISION AND REVISED EXPECTED TIMETABLE

References are made to the circular of China Water Industry Group Limited (the "Company") dated 29 September 2021 (the "Circular") and the announcement of the Company dated 7 December 2021 regarding the Capital Reduction, the Share Premium Reduction, the Sub-division and the Change in Board Lot Size. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise specified herein.

REVISED TIMETABLE

Event

As disclosed in the Circular, the Capital Reduction and the Sub-division is conditional upon, amongst others, an order being made by the Court confirming the Capital Reduction and compliance with any conditions which the Court may impose in relation to the Capital Reduction. The Board wishes to update the Shareholders on the revised expected timetable for the Capital Reduction and the Sub-division as follows (references below to times and dates are references to Hong Kong times and dates, except as otherwise specified):

Time and Date

^{*} For identification purpose only

Dates or deadlines specified in the expected timetable above are indicative only and may be extended or varied by the Company. Any further changes to the expected timetable in relation to the Capital Reduction and the Sub-division will be announced as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board
China Water Industry Group Limited
Mr. Zhu Yongjun
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yongjun (Chairman), Ms. Chu Yin Yin, Georgiana, Ms. Deng Xiao Ting and Mr. Hu Siyun, all being executive Directors and Mr. Wong Siu Keung, Joe, Mr. Lam Cheung Shing, Richard and Ms. Qiu Na, all being independent non-executive Directors.