Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國工商銀行股份有限公司

## INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

**USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620** 

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR BY THE CBIRC

The Second Extraordinary General Meeting of 2021 of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") held on 25 November 2021 elected Mr. Dong Yang as Non-executive Director of the Bank. Recently, the Bank received the "China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission's Approval in relation to the Qualification of Dong Yang of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2022] No. 31). Pursuant to the relevant requirements, the qualification of Mr. Dong Yang as Non-executive Director of the Bank has been approved by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC"). The appointment of Mr. Dong Yang as Non-executive Director of the Bank has become effective. The Bank would like to welcome Mr. Dong Yang as a member of the board of directors of the Bank.

Please refer to the circular of the Bank dated 11 October 2021 for the biography of Mr. Dong Yang. Save as disclosed herein, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Dong Yang that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank nor is there any information to be disclosed pursuant to other regulatory requirements.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 14 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin, Mr. ZHENG Guoyu and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.