Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國航空科技工業股份有限公司

## AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\*

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2357)

## ANNOUNCEMENT COMPLETION OF NON-PUBLIC ISSUANCE OF A SHARES BY JONHON OPTRONIC

Reference is made to the announcement of AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\* (the "Company") dated 9 July 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to the non-public issuance of A Shares (the "Non-public Issuance") by AVIC JONHON Optronic Technology Co., Ltd.\* (中航光電科技股份有限公司) ("Jonhon Optronic"), a non-wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company whose shares are listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (stock code: 002179).

As at the date of this announcement, the Non-public Issuance has been completed. The total number of shares of Jonhon Optronic in issue has been increased by 35,576,016 A shares in the issue price of RMB95.57 per share, as a result of the completion of the Non-public Issuance. The Company has subscribed for 2,092,706 A shares of Jonhon Optronic. As at the date of this announcement, the total number of shares of Jonhon Optronic in issue amounts to 1,135,521,069 A shares. The Company is the controlling shareholder of Jonhon Optronic with a shareholding of 427,837,092 A shares, representing 37.68% of its total share capital.

For details of the Non-public Issuance, please refer to the announcement published on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange website (www.szse.cn) by Jonhon Optronic on 13 January 2022.

By Order of the Board

AviChina Industry & Technology Company Limited\*

Company Secretary

Xu Bin

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive Director Mr. Wang Xuejun, non-executive Directors Mr. Lian Dawei, Mr. Li Xichuan, Mr. Xu Gang and Mr. Wang Jun as well as independent non-executive Directors Mr. Liu Weiwu, Mr. Mao Fugen and Mr. Lin Guiping.

\* For identification purposes only