Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中糧家佳康食品有限公司 COFCO Joycome Foods Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01610)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 12 JANUARY 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions as set out in the Notice dated 23 December 2021 were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM.

References were made to the announcement of COFCO Joycome Foods Limited (the "Company") dated 16 November 2021, the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of the EGM (the "Notice") both dated 23 December 2021 issued by the Company in respect of, inter alia, (i) the 2021 Mutual Supply Agreement (the "2021 Mutual Supply Agreement") dated 16 November 2021 entered into between the Company and COFCO Corporation ("COFCO") and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the Proposed Annual Caps; and (ii) the 2021 Financial Services Agreement dated 16 November 2021 entered into between the Company and COFCO Finance Corporation Limited ("COFCO Finance") and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the Proposed Annual Caps. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the EGM held at 10:00 a.m. on 12 January 2022 at Conference Room Joycome, 8/F, COFCO Fortune Plaza, No.8 Chao Yang Men South Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing, PRC. The proposed ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM. Mr. Xu Jianong,

being the executive director; Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Li Michael Hankin and Dr. Ju Jiandong, being the independent non-executive directors, attended the EGM. Mr. Jiang Guojin, being the chairman of the Board and the executive director; Mr. Ma Dewei and Dr. Zhao Wei, being the non-executive directors, did not attend the EGM due to conflict of interests.

As at the date of the EGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 3,901,998,323 Shares. As explained in the Circular, COFCO, a substantial Shareholder of the Company, and its associates which altogether hold 1,135,392,782 Shares of the Company, representing approximately 29.10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the EGM, are required to and had abstained from voting on the Resolutions due to having material interests therein. Save for disclosed above, there was no Shareholder who was required to abstain from voting on the Resolutions. Accordingly, there were in aggregate 2,766,605,541 Shares entitling the holders of which to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the EGM.

No Shareholder had stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against the Resolutions at the EGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the EGM. The number of Shares represented by votes for and against the Resolutions at the EGM was as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	"THAT		
	(1) the implementation of the 2021 Mutual Supply	334,791,305	0
	Agreement, a copy of which has been produced to	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	the EGM marked "A" and initialled by the		
	chairman of the EGM for identification purpose,		
	be and is hereby confirmed, ratified and approved;		
	(2) the transactions contemplated under the 2021		
	Mutual Supply Agreement entered into between		
	(i) COFCO and (ii) the Company be and are		

	hereby approved subject to the relevant caps set		
	out in the Circular;		
	(3) any one or more of the directors of the		
	Company be and are hereby authorised to do all		
	such further acts and things, negotiate, approve,		
	agree, sign, initial, ratify and/or execute such		
	further documents and take all steps which in their		
	opinion may be necessary, desirable or		
	expedient."		
	•	C .1 *	11.
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in fav		solution, this
	resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution	1.	
2.	"THAT		
	(1) the deposit services to be provided by COFCO	330,547,867	4,243,438
	Finance pursuant to the financial services	(98.73%)	(1.27%)
	agreement dated 16 November 2021 between		
	COFCO Finance and the Company, a copy of		
	which has been produced to the EGM marked "B"		
	and initialled by the chairman of the EGM for		
	identification purposes, and the maximum daily		
	deposit amounts (including interest accrued		
	thereon) on a daily basis in the total amount of		
	RMB1.5 billion, RMB1.8 billion and RMB2		
	billion, respectively, for the three years ending 31		

hereby confirmed, ratified and approved;
(2) any one or more of the directors of the Company be and are hereby authorised to do all such further acts and things, negotiate, approve, agree, sign, initial, ratify and/or execute such further documents and take all steps which in their opinion may be necessary, desirable or expedient."

December 2024 set out in the Circular be and are

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, this resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

## Notes:

- (a) Please refer to the Circular and the Notice for the full version of the Resolutions.
- (b) The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at

the EGM: Nil.

(c) The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the EGM: 2,766,605,541 Shares.

By order of the Board
COFCO Joycome Foods Limited
Jiang Guojin

Chairman and executive director

Beijing, PRC, 12 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jiang Guojin as the chairman of the Board and the executive director, Mr. Xu Jianong as the executive director, Mr. Ma Dewei and Dr. Zhao Wei as non-executive directors, and Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Li Michael Hankin and Dr. Ju Jiandong as independent non-executive directors.