Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **LAUNCH**

## 深圳市元征科技股份有限公司 LAUNCH TECH COMPANY LIMITED\*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2488)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Launch Tech Company Limited dated 17 December 2021 in relation to the discloseable and connected transaction in respect of the Equity Transfer Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

A circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) details of the Equity Transfer Agreement; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (v) the notice of the SGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 10 January 2022.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 January 2022.

By Order of the Board

Launch Tech Company Limited\*

Liu Xin

Chairman and Executive Director

10 January 2022 Shenzhen, the PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Liu Xin (Chairman), Mr. Liu Jun, Ms. Huang Zhao Huan and Mr. Jiang Shiwen as executive Directors, Mr. Peng Jian as non-executive Director, and Mr. Liu Yuan, Ms. Zhang Yan and Mr. Ning Bo as independent non-executive Directors.