Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HOPE EDUCATION GROUP CO., LTD. 希望教育集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1765)

NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the extraordinary general meeting ("**EGM**") of Hope Education Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") will be held at 10:00 am on Friday, 21 January 2022 at the International Conference Hall, Homeland Hotel, No. 181 Jichang Road, Chengdu, Sichuan, China for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following resolution as ordinary resolution of the Company:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

"THAT: the entering into the School Construction Framework Agreement (as defined in the circular of the Company dated 5 January 2022, a copy of which marked "A" is produced to the meeting and signed by the chairman of the EGM for the purpose of identification), the transactions contemplated thereunder and the proposed annual caps be and are hereby confirmed, approved, authorized and ratified; and that any one director of the Company be and is hereby authorized to take all steps necessary or expedient in their opinion to implement and/or to give effect of the School Construction Framework Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder."

Yours faithfully
By order of the Board
Hope Education Group Co., Ltd.
Xu Changjun
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 January 2022

Registered office:
PO Box 309
Ugland House
Grand Cayman
KY1-1104
Cayman Islands

Principal place of business in Hong Kong: 40/F, Dah Sing Financial Centre No. 248 Queen's Road East Wanchai Hong Kong

Notes:

- (i) A form of proxy for use at the EGM is enclosed.
- (ii) A shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the above meeting is entitled to appoint another person as his/her/its proxy to attend and vote instead of him/her/it; a proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.
- (iii) In the case of joint holders, the vote of the senior who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, will be accepted to the exclusion of the vote(s) of the other joint holder(s) and for this purpose seniority shall be determined as that one of the said persons so present whose name stands first on the register in respect of such share shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.
- (iv) In order to be valid, a form of proxy must be deposited at the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong together with the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed (or a notarially certified copy thereof) not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the holding of the above meeting (i.e. by 10:00 am on 19 January 2022) or any adjournment thereof. The completion and return of the form of proxy shall not preclude shareholders of the Company from attending and voting in person at the above meeting (or any adjourned meeting thereof) if they so wish.
- (v) The transfer books and register of members will be closed from Tuesday, 18 January 2022 to Friday, 21 January 2022, both days inclusive to determine the entitlement of the shareholders to attend the above meeting, during which period no share transfers can be registered. All transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 17 January 2022.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xu Changjun, Mr. Wang Huiwu and Mr. Li Tao; the non-executive Directors are Mr. He Shengli, Mr. Tang Jianyuan and Mr. Lu Zhichao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Gao Hao, Mr. Chen Yunhua and Mr. Zhang Jin.