Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1090)

ANNOUNCEMENT FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION FORMATION OF JOINT VENTURE IN THE PRC

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Da Ming International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 November 2021 (the "Announcement") in respect of the formation of joint venture in the PRC which constitutes a discloseable and connected transaction of the Company; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 21 December 2021 (the "Delay in Despatch Announcement") in relation to the delay in despatch of circular. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay in Despatch Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) a letter from the Board containing further details of the Transaction; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 4 January 2022. As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be contained in the circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 25 January 2022.

By order of the board of **Da Ming International Holdings Limited Zhou Keming**Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Keming (Chairman), Mr. Jiang Changhong (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Xu Xia, Mr. Zou Xiaoping, Dr. Fukui Tsutomu, Mr. Zhang Feng and Mr. Wang Jian; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Lu Jian and Mr. Zhu Baomin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Cheuk Wa Pang, Prof. Hua Min, Mr. Lu Daming, Mr. Liu Fuxing, Mr. Hu Xuefa and Prof. Chen Xin.