Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement appears for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities of the Company.



## EC Healthcare 醫思健康

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2138)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 29 November and 20 December 2021 (the "Announcements"). Unless the context otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular containing, amongst other things, further information on the terms of the Acquisition and issue of Consideration Shares, a letter from the Independent Board Committee and a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser (the "Circular") will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 December 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the contents of the Circular and to arrange for the bulk printing of the Circular, the Company had applied to the Stock Exchange for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with the requirements set out in Rule 14A.46(2) of the Listing Rules and the date of despatch of the Circular is extended to on or before 17 January 2022.

By order of the Board EC Healthcare Raymond Siu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Tang Chi Fai, Mr. Lu Lyn Wade Leslie, Mr. Lee Heung Wing, Ms. Wong Ka Ki Ada, and Mr. Wong Chi Cheung, the non-executive Director is Mr. Luk Kun Shing Ben, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ma Ching Nam, Mr. Look Andrew and Mr. Lam Chi Hang Josekin.