Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HOPE EDUCATION GROUP CO., LTD.

## 希望教育集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1765)

## DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO THE SCHOOL CONSTRUCTION FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements of Hope Education Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 18 November 2021 and 10 December 2021 ("Announcements") in relation to the entering into the School Construction Framework Agreement. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular ("Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the School Construction Framework Agreement and the Annual Caps; (ii) the opinion and recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the opinion and recommendation from the Independent Financial Adviser; and (iv) the notice of EGM and other information as required under the Listing Rules is expected to be issued by the Company and despatched to the Shareholders no later than 29 December 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 19 January 2022.

By order of the Board **Hope Education Group Co., Ltd.**Chairman and executive Director **Xu Changjun** 

Hong Kong, 29 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xu Changjun, Mr. Wang Huiwu and Mr. Li Tao; the non-executive Directors are Mr. He Shengli, Mr. Tang Jianyuan and Mr. Lu Zhichao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Gao Hao, Mr. Chen Yunhua and Mr. Zhang Jin.