Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



YiChang HEC ChangJiang Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. 宜昌東陽光長江藥業股份有限公司

 $(A\ joint\ stock\ company\ incorporated\ in\ the\ People's\ Republic\ of\ China\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 01558)

INSIDE INFORMATION UPDATE ON SHARE TRANSFER BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER OF THE COMPANY

This announcement is made by YiChang HEC ChangJiang Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2)(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 31 August 2021, 11 November 2021 and 10 December 2021 in relation to the Proposed Transfer (the "Announcements"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Company has been informed by Guangdong HEC Technology Holding Co., Ltd. (廣東東陽光科技控股股份有限公司), its direct controlling shareholder (the "Parent Company"), that at the 2021 third extraordinary general meeting of the Parent Company convened on 20 December 2021, the resolution in relation to the Proposed Transfer was considered and passed by its shareholders. Upon the Proposed Transfer, Sunshine Lake Pharma will be the controlling shareholder of the Company, Mr. Zhang Yushuai and Ms. Guo will remain as the Company's ultimate controlling shareholders.

On behalf of the Board

YiChang HEC ChangJiang Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

TANG Xinfa

Chairman

Hubei, the PRC 20 December 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company consists of Mr. JIANG Juncai, Mr. WANG Danjin, Mr. CHEN Yangui and Mr. LI Shuang as executive directors; Mr. TANG Xinfa and Mr. Eddy HUANG as non-executive directors; and Mr. TANG Jianxin, Mr. ZHAO Dayao, Ms. XIANG Ling and Mr. LI Xuechen as independent non-executive directors.