Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHANGHAI JUNSHI BIOSCIENCES CO., LTD.*

上海君實生物醫藥科技股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 1877)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.* (上海君實生物 醫藥科技股份有限公司) (the "**Company**") announces that the register of members of H Shares ("**H Shares**") of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 8 December 2021 to Thursday, 16 December 2021, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of H Shares of the Company will be registered, in order to determine the entitlements of the holders of the H Shares to attend and vote at the 2021 first extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") to be held on Thursday, 16 December 2021. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, holders of H shares of the Company whose transfer documents have not been registered are required to deposit all properly completed share transfer forms together with the relevant share certificates to the Company's H Share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration before 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 7 December 2021.

> By order of the Board Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd.* Mr. Xiong Jun Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 23 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Xiong Jun, Dr. Li Ning, Dr. Feng Hui, Mr. Zhang Zhuobing, Dr. Yao Sheng and Mr. Li Cong as executive Directors; Dr. Wu Hai, Mr. Tang Yi and Mr. Lin Lijun as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Chen Lieping, Mr. Qian Zhi, Mr. Zhang Chun, Dr. Jiang Hualiang and Dr. Roy Steven Herbst as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only