Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KOOLEARN TECHNOLOGY HOLDING LIMITED

新東方在綫科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1797)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 NOVEMBER 2021

Reference is made to the circular ("Circular") and notice of annual general meeting ("AGM Notice") of Koolearn Technology Holding Limited ("Company"), both dated 16 September 2021, despatched to the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

Our Board is pleased to announce the poll results of our Company's annual general meeting held at the Company's headquarters in Beijing, Level 18, South Wing, 2 Haidian East Third Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, on Wednesday, 3 November 2021 ("AGM") and all of the proposed resolutions set out in our AGM Notice were duly passed by our Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares entitling our Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM is 1,000,692,102 Shares. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling our Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Our Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. For details of the resolutions below, our Shareholders may refer to the AGM Notice and Circular. The poll results are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of votes and percentage	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the Company's audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (" Directors ") and the Company's auditor for the financial year ended 31 May 2021.	600,650,661 (99.96%)	260,000 (0.04%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. SUN Dongxu as an executive Director.	600,563,566 (99.94%)	347,095 (0.06%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. YIN Qiang as an executive Director.	600,563,513 (99.94%)	347,148 (0.06%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. KWONG Wai Sun Wilson as an independent non-executive Director.	575,479,233 (95.77%)	25,431,429 (4.23%)
5.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Company's external auditor and to authorise the board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	600,563,578 (99.94%)	347,083 (0.06%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the Company's total number of issued shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	568,327,595 (94.58%)	32,583,066 (5.42%)
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the Company's total number of issued shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	600,563,578 (99.94%)	347,083 (0.06%)
8.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares of the Company by the aggregate number of shares repurchased by the Company.	568,345,095 (94.58%)	32,565,566 (5.42%)

As more than 50% of votes were casted in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 8, those resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board of
Koolearn Technology Holding Limited
Mr. YU Minhong

Chairman of our Board

Beijing, the PRC, 3 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, our Board comprises Mr. SUN Dongxu and Mr. YIN Qiang as executive Directors; Mr. YU Minhong, Ms. SUN Chang, Mr. WU Qiang and Ms. LEUNG Yu Hua Catherine as non-executive Directors; and Mr. LIN Zheying, Mr. TONG Sui Bau and Mr. KWONG Wai Sun Wilson as independent non-executive Directors.