Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA LITERATURE LIMITED

阅文集团 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 772)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2020

Reference is made to the annual report of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2020 (the "**2020 Annual Report**") published on April 20, 2021. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the 2020 Annual Report.

In addition to the information provided in the 2020 Annual Report, the Board would like to provide further information in relation to the Group's contribution to pension plans pursuant to Paragraph 26(2) of Appendix 16 of the Listing Rules.

During the year ended December 31, 2020, no contribution was forfeited (by the Group on behalf of its employees who leave the pension plan prior to vesting fully in such contribution) and used by the Group to reduce the existing level of contribution. As at December 31, 2020, there was no forfeited contribution available for reducing the level of contribution to pension plans in future years.

The above supplemental information does not affect other information contained in the 2020 Annual Report and, save as disclosed in this announcement, the contents of the 2020 Annual Report remain correct and unchanged.

By order of the Board CHINA LITERATURE LIMITED Mr. James Gordon Mitchell Chairman of the Board and Non-executive Director

Hong Kong, November 3, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Cheng Wu and Mr. Hou Xiaonan as executive Directors; Mr. James Gordon Mitchell, Mr. Cao Huayi, Mr. Cheng Yun Ming Matthew, and Mr. Zou Zhengyu as non-executive Directors; Ms. Yu Chor Woon Carol, Ms. Leung Sau Ting Miranda and Mr. Liu Junmin as independent non-executive Directors.