Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HOPE EDUCATION GROUP CO., LTD.

希望教育集團有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stack Cades 17(5)

(Stock Code: 1765)

DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION RELATING TO THE DISPOSAL OF THE ENTIRE EQUITY INTEREST IN THE TARGET COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcements of Hope Education Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 31 August 2021, 20 September 2021 and 11 October 2021 ("**Announcements**") in relation to the Disposal. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) details of the Disposal; (ii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Disposal; (iii) the letter of advice from Euto Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Disposal; and (iv) the notice and proxy forms of the EGM will be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 October 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 12 November 2021.

By order of the Board Hope Education Group Co., Ltd. Chairman and executive Director Xu Changjun

Hong Kong, 22 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Xu Changjun, Mr. Wang Huiwu and Mr. Li Tao; the non-executive Directors are Mr. He Shengli, Mr. Tang Jianyuan and Mr. Lu Zhichao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Gao Hao, Mr. Chen Yunhua and Mr. Zhang Jin.