Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FUDAN 上海復旦微電子集團股份有限公司

Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Company Limited*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1385)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board of directors of Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, for the purpose of the forthcoming extraordinary general meeting and H shareholders' class meeting of the Company, the Register of Members of H Shares of the Company will be closed from 2 November 2021 to 5 November 2021 (both days inclusive) and during which no transfer of H Shares will be effected.

Persons who hold H Shares and whose names appear on the Register of Members of H Shares of the Company as at 5 November 2021 shall be entitled to attend the extraordinary general meeting and/or H shareholders' class meeting. To be qualified to attend the extraordinary general meeting and/or H shareholders' class meeting, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged at the Company's H Share Registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 1 November 2021.

By Order of the Board

Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Company Limited*

Jiang Guoxing

Chairman

Shanghai, PRC, 18 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive directors are Mr. Jiang Guoxing, Mr. Shi Lei, Mr. Yu Jun and Ms. Cheng Junxia; non-executive directors are Ms. Zhang Qianling, Mr. Ma Zhicheng, Mr. Zhang Huajing and Mr. Wu Ping; and independent non-executive directors are Mr. Guo Li, Mr. Cao Zhongyong, Mr. Cai Minyong and Mr. Wang Pin.

* For identification purposes only