Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 603)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

Reference is made to (i) the notice of special general meeting (the "**Notice**") of China Oil And Gas Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 11 October 2021 in relation to the special general meeting of the Company to be held on Wednesday, 27 October 2021 at 10:30 a.m. and (ii) the circular of the Company dated 11 October 2021 (the "**Circular**") relating to the Further Acquisition and the re-election of Directors. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice and the Circular.

The Board hereby announces that the period of the closure of the register of members of the Company will be changed. The revised register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 26 October 2021 to Wednesday, 27 October 2021 (both days inclusive) for determining the identity of the Shareholders to attend and vote at the SGM, and all transfers of Shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 25 October 2021.

The Board confirms that the abovementioned change does not affect other information contained in the Notice and the Circular. Save for the aforesaid, all other information in the Notice and the Circular remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board
China Oil And Gas Group Limited
Chan Yuen Ying, Stella
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Tie-liang (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Guan Yijun and Mr. Gao Falian; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Wenhua, Mr. Wang Guangtian and Mr. Yang Jie.

^{*} for identification purposes only