Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Jilin Province Chuncheng Heating Company Limited* 吉林省春城熱力股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1853)

CLOSURE OF H SHARE REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcements of Jilin Province Chuncheng Heating Company Limited* (the "**Company**") dated 15 September 2021 and 5 October 2021 in relation to the above matters (the "**Announcements**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms defined in the Announcements shall have the same meaning when used herein.

The Board announces that the EGM is proposed to be held on Monday, 1 November 2021. The H share register of members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining the entitlement of H Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM, from Wednesday, 27 October 2021 to Monday, 1 November 2021 (both days inclusive). H Shareholders whose names appear on the H share register of members of the Company on Monday, 1 November 2021 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to attend the EGM, all share certificates, together with the instruments of transfers, must be lodged for registration with the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 26 October 2021.

The notice of the EGM and the circular of the Company relating to the above matters will be despatched as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board Jilin Province Chuncheng Heating Company Limited* LIU Changchun Chairman

Jilin, the PRC, 11 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Director is Mr. Liu Changchun (Chairman); the executive Directors are Mr. Yang Zhongshi, Mr. Shi Mingjun, Mr. Xu Chungang and Mr. Li Yeji; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Yuguo, Mr. Fu Yachen and Mr. Poon Pok Man.

* For identification purpose only