Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON STORES (HONG KONG) CO., LIMITED 永旺(香港)百貨有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 984)

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited (the "Company") dated 30 September 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Royalty Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board hereby announces that the EGM will be held at 3:00 p.m. on 26 October 2021 at President's Suite, World Trade Centre Club Hong Kong, 38/F., World Trade Centre, 280 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong. For the purpose of determining the entitlement of the Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 21 October 2021 to 26 October 2021 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. Shareholders who intend to attend and vote at the EGM must deliver all transfer instruments and the relevant shares certificates to the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Center, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 20 October 2021. The Company will dispatch the circular and notice of the EGM as well as the related proxy form to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board
AEON Stores (Hong Kong) Co., Limited
CHAN Kwong Leung, Eric
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Isao Sugawara, Mr. Chak Kam Yuen, Mr. Takenori Nagashima and Mr. Shinya Hisanaga; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Isei Nakagawa, Ms. Yuki Habu and Mr. Makoto Fukuda; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. Chan Yi Jen Candi Anna, Ms. Lo Miu Sheung, Betty, Mr. Chow Chi Tong and Mr. Hideto Mizuno.