Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



E-COMMODITIES HOLDINGS LIMITED 易大宗控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1733)

SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of E-Commodities Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 August 2021 (the "Announcement"), in relation to, among others, the declaration of a special dividend in cash of HK\$0.064 per share of the Company (the "Special Dividend"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

For the purpose of determining the shareholders' entitlement to the Special Dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 8 December 2021 to Friday, 10 December 2021 (both days inclusive) during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected. In order to quality for the Special Dividend, all duly completed transfers forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 7 December 2021. The Special Dividend is expected to be paid on or about 10 January 2022. The Shares will be traded ex-dividend on Monday, 6 December 2021.

By Order of the Board
E-Commodities Holdings Limited
Cao Xinyi
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Cao Xinyi, Mr. Wang Yaxu, Ms. Di Jingmin and Mr. Zhao Wei; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Guo Lisheng; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ng Yuk Keung, Mr. Wang Wenfu and Mr. Gao Zhikai.