Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT OF UNAUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2021 OF A SUBSIDIARY – SINOTRUK JI'NAN TRUCK CO., LTD.

The subsidiary of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Company**") - Sinotruk Ji'nan Truck Co., Ltd. ("**Ji'nan Truck**"), which shares are listed in Shenzhen Stock Exchange in the Peoples' Republic of China ("**PRC**"), will announce its unaudited financial information for the six months ended 30 June 2021 ("**Unaudited Financial Information**"), which are prepared under the PRC accounting standards, on 28 August 2021. The summary of the Unaudited Financial Information together with the comparative figures of the previous corresponding financial period are provided below:

For the six months ended 30 June	
2021	2020
RMB	RMB
40,005,554,085.63	26,614,668,023.12
1,925,933,435.44	1,290,080,840.86
425,458,467.46	309,753,583.16
1,500,474,967.98	980,327,257.70
	2021 RMB 40,005,554,085.63 1,925,933,435.44 425,458,467.46

As at the date of this announcement, the Company holds 51% of the issued share capital of Ji'nan Truck.

By order of the Board Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited Cai Dong Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, PRC, 27 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cai Dong, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Dai Lixin, Mr. Richard von Braunschweig, Mr. Li Shaohua and Ms. Li Xia; four non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Jiang Kui, Ms. Annette Danielski, Mr. Matthias Gründler and Dr. h.c. Andreas Tostmann; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Mr. Yang Weicheng, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing and Mr. Lyu Shousheng.