Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



安徽皖通高速公路股份有限公司

ANHUI EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability as a joint stock company) (Stock Code: 995)

VOTING RESULTS OF THE 2021 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 JULY 2021 AND APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS AND MEMBER OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board is pleased to announce that, at the EGM held on 16 July 2021, the resolution set out in the EGM Notice was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Board announces that, with effect from the date of election, Mr. Tao Wensheng and Mr. Chen Jiping have been appointed as executive Directors, and Mr. Tao Wensheng has been appointed as a member of the Strategic Development and Investment Committee under the Board.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Anhui Expressway Company Limited (the "Company") and the notice of the 2021 first extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM Notice") both dated 25 June 2021. Unless the context otherwise required, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

VOTING RESULTS OF THE 2021 FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 16 July 2021, the resolution set out in the EGM Notice was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. PricewaterhouseCoopers (the Hong Kong auditors of the Company) was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of the vote-taking. The poll results at the EGM were as follows:

	Resolution		Percentage of the valid votes at the EGM
1.	Resolution on election of new executive directors of the board of directors of the Company for the ninth session (Ordinary resolution)		
(1)	To elect Mr. Tao Wensheng as an executive director of the board of directors of the Company for the ninth session		99.9012%
(2)	To elect Mr. Chen Jiping as an executive director of the board of directors of the Company for the ninth session		99.8908%
	more than half of the valid votes at the EGM ution, the resolution was duly passed.	cast in favour of	the above ordinary

The EGM was attended by 13 representatives of shareholders of the Company and proxies representing an aggregate of 1,038,492,003 shares, equivalent to 62.61% of the total shares with voting rights of the Company, of which 938,049,335 shares were A shares and 100,442,668 shares were H shares, representing 56.56% and 6.05% of the total shares with voting rights of the Company respectively, which was in accordance with the stipulation of the Corporate Law and the articles of association of the Company.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,658,610,000, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the EGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend the EGM and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS AND MEMBER OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that, Mr. Tao Wensheng ("**Mr. Tao**") and Mr. Chen Jiping ("**Mr. Chen**") have been appointed as new executive directors of the Board for the ninth session at the EGM, and both of their terms shall commence from the date of election and end on the expiry date of the term of office for the current session of the Board members.

On the same day and after the EGM, the Board held the tenth meeting of the Board of the ninth session, in which Mr. Tao has been appointed as a member of the Strategic Development and Investment Committee with a term commencing from the date of election and ending on the expiry date of the term of office for the current session of the Board members.

Please refer to the Circular for the information relating to Mr. Tao and Mr. Chen, which remains applicable as at the date of this announcement.

The Company extended its warmest welcome on the appointment of Mr. Tao and Mr. Chen.

By Order of the Board Anhui Expressway Company Limited Xie Xinyu Company Secretary

Hefei, Anhui, the PRC 16 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors of the Company include Xiang Yiaolong, Yang Xiaoguang, Tao Wensheng and Chen Jiping, being the executive directors; Yang Xudong and Du Jian, being the non-executive directors; and Liu Hao, Zhang Jianping and Fang Fang, being the independent non-executive directors.

This announcement was originally prepared in Chinese. In the event of discrepancies between the Chinese and the English version, the Chinese version shall prevail.