Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 707)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 30 June 2021.

Reference is made to the circular incorporating the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Asia Television Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2021 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 30 June 2021, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of issued Shares in the Company was 9,925,668,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting at the AGM in favour of any of the resolutions pursuant to rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the Circular that he/she intends to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of each of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	(a) To re-elect Mr. Chan Wai Kit as executive Director	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Sze Siu Bun as executive Director	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Deng Junjie as non-executive Director	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(d) To re-elect Ms. Wong Chi Yan as independent non-executive Director	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4	To re-appoint Crowe (HK) CPA Limited as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and otherwise deal with the Company's shares (the "Shares")	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7	To add the nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no. 6	1,592,134,620 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions of the AGM, all the resolutions of the AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board
Asia Television Holdings Limited

Deng Junjie

Co-Chairman and non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Leong Wei Ping 梁瑋玶先生*, Mr. Chan Wai Kit, Mr. Sze Siu Bun and Ms. Sun Tingting as executive Directors, Mr. Deng Junjie, Dato' Sri Lai Chai Suang 拿督斯里賴彩雲博士* and Mr. Andy Yong Kim Seng 楊錦成先生* as non-executive Directors, Ms. Han Xingxing, Mr. Li Yu, Ms. Wong Chi Yan and Mr. Lee Cheung Yuet Horace as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only