Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



和鉑醫藥控股有限公司 HBM Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02142)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 JUNE 2021

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of HBM Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 21 June 2021, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 29 April 2021 were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

	Ouding on Developing	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	469,468,080 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Dr. Jingsong Wang as an executive director of the Company.	466,534,080 (99.38%)	2,934,000 (0.62%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Yu Min Qiu as a non-executive director of the Company.	466,534,080 (99.38%)	2,934,000 (0.62%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Junfeng Wang as a non-executive director of the Company.	466,534,080 (99.38%)	2,934,000 (0.62%)
5.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	469,468,080 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditor of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	469,468,080 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing the relevant resolution.	391,934,680 (83.48%)	77,533,400 (16.52%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
8.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing the relevant resolution.	469,468,080 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9.	To extend the authority given to the directors of the Company pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 7 to issue shares by adding the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 8.	391,934,680 (83.48%)	77,533,400 (16.52%)

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 9, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) The total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM was 767,891,160 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 767,891,160 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend but where the holder was required to abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 29 April 2021 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
HBM Holdings Limited
Dr. Jingsong Wang
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Jingsong Wang and Dr. Mai-Jing Liao as executive Directors; Mr. Yu Min Qiu, Mr. Junfeng Wang and Ms. Weiwei Chen as non-executive Directors; Dr. Robert Irwin Kamen, Dr. Xiaoping Ye and Mr. Ka Chi Yau as independent non-executive Directors.