Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JOY CITY PROPERTY LIMITED

大悅城地產有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 207)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 JUNE 2021

At the annual general meeting of Joy City Property Limited (the "Company") held on 18 June 2021 (the "AGM"), each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 18 May 2021 (the "Notice") were voted on by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 14,231,124,858 ordinary shares of the Company (the "**Shares**") were in issue, which were the total number of Shares issued by the Company and entitling the holders of which to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There was no restriction on any holders of the Shares of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The poll results of the AGM are set out as follows:-

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%) #		Passed by the
		For	Against	Shareholders
1	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020 together with the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company.	10,897,530,133 (97.86%)	238,107,230 (2.14%)	Yes
2	To approve the declaration and payment of a Final Dividend of HK3 cents per share (including the ordinary shares and convertible preference shares) of the Company in respect of the year ended 31 December 2020.	10,901,542,133 (97.90%)	234,095,230 (2.10%)	Yes
3	To re-elect Mr. YOU Wei as an executive director of the Company.	10,842,968,133 (97.37%)	292,669,230 (2.63%)	Yes
4	To re-elect Mr. CAO Ronggen as an executive director of the Company.	10,807,367,124 (97.05%)	328,270,239 (2.95%)	Yes

5	To re-elect Mr. MA Dewei as a non-executive director of the Company.	10,895,910,133 (97.85%)	239,727,230 (2.15%)	Yes
6	To re-elect Mr. LIU Yun as a non-executive director of the Company.	10,895,910,133 (97.85%)	239,727,230 (2.15%)	Yes
7	To re-elect Mr. LAM Kin Ming, Lawrence as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	10,749,888,123 (96.54%)	385,749,240 (3.46%)	Yes
8	To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	10,901,542,133 (97.90%)	234,095,230 (2.10%)	Yes
9	To appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as the new auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration	10,855,684,133 (97.49%)	279,953,230 (2.51%)	Yes
10	To give a general mandate to the Board to repurchase ordinary shares of the Company.*	10,901,528,133 (97.90%)	234,109,230 (2.10%)	Yes
11	To give a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional ordinary shares of the Company.*	10,620,073,496 (95.37%)	515,563,867 (4.63%)	Yes
12	Subject to the passing of Resolutions 10 and 11, to authorise the Board to issue additional ordinary shares representing the nominal amount of the ordinary shares repurchased by the Company.*	10,620,261,496 (95.37%)	515,375,867 (4.63%)	Yes

^{*} The full texts of these resolutions are set out in the Notice.

According to the poll results stated above, as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, each of the resolutions as set out in the Notice convening the AGM was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.

Tricor Progressive Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Joy City Property Limited

YOU Wei

Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. YOU Wei (Chairman) and Mr. CAO Ronggen as executive Directors; Mr. MA Dewei, Mr. LIU Yun and Mr. ZHU Laibin as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. LAU Hon Chuen, Ambrose, GBS, JP, Mr. LAM Kin Ming, Lawrence and Mr. CHAN Fan Shing as Independent Non-executive Directors.

[#] The percentages are rounded to 2 decimal places.