Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01164)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 JUNE 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of the AGM were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 17 June 2021.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2021, in relation to, among other matters, proposals for grant of general mandates to allot and issue Shares, and to repurchase Shares and proposals for re-election of Directors. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless defined otherwise.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") set out in the notice of the AGM dated 29 April 2021were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The poll results of the Resolutions are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	5,123,259,938 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.5 cents per Share for the year ended 31 December 2020.	5,123,259,938 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Yin Xiong as a non-executive director of the Company.	5,123,259,938 (100%)	0 (0%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Gao Pei Ji as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	5,123,259,938 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	5,078,002,838 (99.1166%)	45,257,100 (0.8834%)
4.	To authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	5,123,259,938 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	5,123,259,938 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To grant the general unconditional mandate to the board of directors for the issue of additional new Shares up to 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	4,911,625,782 (95.8692%)	211,634,156 (4.1308%)
7.	To grant the general unconditional mandate to the board of directors for the repurchase of Shares up to 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	5,123,259,938 (100%)	0 (0%)
8.	To extend the authority granted to the board of directors to issue additional new Shares under resolution no. 6 by the number of Shares repurchased by the Company under the authority granted by resolution no. 7.	4,911,625,782 (95.8692%)	211,634,156 (4.1308%)

Note: Please refer to the notice of the AGM for the full text of the Resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM was 6,600,682,645 Shares, representing the entire issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM.

There were no Share entitling its holder to attend but to abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as required under Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, and there were no Shares held by Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

CGN Mining Company Limited

Yu Zhiping

Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors: Mr. An Junjing (chief executive officer) and Mr. Chen Deshao, three non-executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chairman), Mr. Sun Xu and Mr. Yin Xiong, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Qiu Xianhong, Mr. Gao Pei Ji and Mr. Lee Kwok Tung Louis.

\* For identification purpose only